the Lee logo
Village Diary
Home Page
Crossroads 2 Dear Diary

The fastest way to let everyone in the Parish know about an event you are arranging is to publish it in The Lee Newsletter, knowing that it will then automatically find its way here.

Contact: Paul Apicella   01494 837377  by the 12th of the previous month.



September

Saturday 2nd Coffee Morning at Lee Common Methodist Church.  
Sunday 3rd Cream Tea at The Old Church. 3:00 - 5:00 pm See Sept Newsletter
Sunday 3rd Thanksgiving Service in memory of John Hull at St. Mary’s, Wendover at 3:00 pm. See Sept Newsletter
Thursday 7th The Lee Walking Group Meet on The Lee Green at 9:30 am.  
Saturday 9th Organist Martin Paxton Afternoon concert at St John the Baptist See Sept Newsletter
Tuesday 12th The Lee Parish Council Meeting at the Parish Hall 7:30 pm See Sept Newsletter
Tuesday 12th Ballinger Evening WI ‘The History of Buttons’ with Rupert Matthews at 8:00 pm.  
Thursday 28th The Arts Society Ballinger Henry Moore A Revolution in British Sculpture. Ballinger Hall at 8:00 pm. Guests £8.  
Friday 29th World’s Biggest Coffee Morning   See Sept Newsletter

Coming Soon

Sunday 1st October Chiltern Arts Festival launch event See Sept Newsletter
Thursday 5th October The Lee Walking Group On the Green at 9:30 am.  
Saturday 7th October Coffee Morning at Lee Common Methodist Church.  
Tuesday 10th October Ballinger Evening WI ‘A Korean Wedding’ with Sandra Hurst at 8:00 pm.  
Saturday 14th October The Lee Old Church Quiz Full details next month. Tickets from Pam Garner (837501).  
Thursday 26th October The Arts Society Ballinger Sir John Soane. Ballinger Hall at 8:00pm. Guests £8.  
Sunday 5th November Bonfire night at 5:30 pm   See Sept Newsletter
Saturday 11th November Christmas fair at The Shop early notice! See July Newsletter
Tuesday 14th November The Lee Parish Council Meeting at the Parish Hall 7:30 pm.  
Tuesday 14th November Ballinger Evening WI

‘Straitjackets, Corsets and Cribs’ with Colin Oakes at 8:00 pm.

See Sept Newsletter
Saturday 18th November Roving Supper early notice! See Sept Newsletter
Friday 1st December Newsletter Annual Dinner Confirmed date