It’s often the case that you click Submit on a post – whether it’s a new topic or a reply – only to realise you’ve made a mistake! All is not lost – if you spot the error straight away, you can amend the post within the first ten minutes.
Just click the Edit button above the post, make the required changes and click Submit when you’re done.
Notifications of posts are sent to all subscribers immediately after they are newly submitted, hence please note:
- The ability to change a post is restricted to 10 minutes after the post has originally been made. This is because it is only intended for minor corrections, not significant alterations. Notifications are not sent after changes have been made, and it would be very confusing if a post could be changed considerably after the original content had been notified. Any changes needed after the 10 minutes have elapsed must be made by replying to the erroneous post, pointing out the oversights.
- Similarly, it is not possible for a user to delete a post because they’ve changed their mind, as again it would be very confusing for a user to receive a notification about a post that no longer exists.
The Lee Forum 2020 is driven by Asgaros software. This user guide is a customised version of the Asgaros User Guide