The Lee Parish Council

Aerial view of The Parish, a chequerboard of fields and woodland.

The Lee Parish Council’s Role is to:

  • represent the interests and concerns of parishioners of The Lee to the District and County Councils and other bodies where relevant, particularly with regard to planning applications, roads and footpaths
  • manage the Oxford Street playground, the allotments in Lee Common and other Parish Council assets
  • act as a focus for wider discussion of parish issues including the impact of HS2 and the development of superfast broadband

The information held on this site includes:

Contacts

The Lee Parish Council can be contacted via the Clerk (Hayley Farrelly) at:

PO Box 933
Great Missenden
Buckinghamshire
HP16 6BU

telephone icon 07704 909324 email icon clerk@thelee.org.uk

Members of the Parish Council are:

Chair: Cllr Colin Sully (email icon cllr.sully@thelee.org.uk)
Vice Chair: Cllr Carol Perry (email icon cllr.perry@thelee.org.uk)
Councillors:
Cllr Dick Chinnery (email icon cllr.chinnery@thelee.org.uk)
Cllr Ruth Fowler (email icon cllr.fowler@thelee.org.uk)
Cllr Colin Little (email icon cllr.little@thelee.org.uk)
Cllr Alison Weir (email icon cllr.weir@thelee.org.uk)

Other useful contact details for questions or exchange of information are:

Website and forum (email iconadmin@thelee.org.uk)
HS2 construction and operation (email iconhs2@thelee.org.uk)

Frequently asked questions

How often does The Lee Parish Council meet?

The Lee PC meets six times per year, usually on the second Tuesday of January, March, May, July, September and November.

How many members are there of The Lee Parish Council?

The are five councillors in addition to the Chair and Vice-Chair, making a total of seven.

How are councillors chosen?

Members of The Lee Parish are elected for a four year term, with elections being held at the same time as those for Buckinghamshire Council. The Parish Council has the option to co-opt a replacement if a councillor steps down mid-term, without the need for a by-election.